Dr. Umesh Jain is now exclusively responsible for TotallyADD.com and its content

2 vyvance 4 hours appart

2 vyvance 4 hours appart2015-02-16T19:13:02+00:00

The Forums Forums Medication Vyvanse 2 vyvance 4 hours appart

Free medication video
Viewing 0 posts
Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author

4moecon

Hi everybody, this is my first time using this website and am glad to meet everyone.  Im 19 and have been on vyvanse for about 6 months for college.  I had it for ever but fought against medication buti knew needed it for college. Especially cus i had a tough senior year without parents motivating me to do work like they did when i was little. Im on 40 but im planning on going up soon.

So today i needed to get some work done, so  i tried something new and took one at 8 and one at 12.  I dont feel like i am on 80 mg i feel like i maybe took 50.  Is this normal or do i just need a higher dose?  I thought because vyvanse lasts for 12 hours i would feel great but i feel pretty ordinary. Just wondering if i should be feeling it more or if if vyvanse doesnt stack like that.  thanks in advance C. Moe

Also, i was wondering if everything i say on this wesite is completely confidential. Like if i admit to technically abusing my drug like i did in this post could i potentially get in trouble? sorry lol 🙂 i don’t usually do it but i had stuff to do and also wanted to know how much i should ask my doctor to go up. thanks in advance for all the help!!!

REPORT ABUSE

blazars427

Hi there,

Though I don’t have an actual answer for you, I know exactly what you mean. I previously was taking 50mg Adderall XR in the morning and then 25XR mid-morning. I am still cross-tapering with Vyvanse, so if I don’t take an Adderall 25 in the mornin with the Vyvanse, I feel like hell.

But I have noticed that even taking a 2nd Vyvanse an hour after the first in the morning has an effect on the drug’s efficacy, or how much it helps the symptoms it is intended for, ie: ADD.