Dr. Umesh Jain is now exclusively responsible for TotallyADD.com and its content

ADD Coach

ADD Coach2010-03-09T00:25:05+00:00
Viewing 0 posts
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author

Anonymous
    Inactive

Having ADD, I coach others that have ADD also. I understand the daily struggles. The desire to reach goals when focusing is such a problem. If ADD is causing problems at work or at home, please let me help! I offer calm and compassionate coaching to stop the clutter in your mind so you can achieve all that you desire.

REPORT ABUSE

Anonymous
    Inactive

I was diagnosed with ADD at the ripe old age of 45. I have been on Ritalin and concerta for a year and it has been a rather troubling experience for me in the sense that I feel jacked up and too hyper. As I am a lawyer with a very busy practice I was always able to cope prior to the onset of three small children and the sleep deprivation that followed it. That is when I was faced with this medical condition. I am new to this site, but I would be interested in speaking with a coach or being involved in some of the forums.

Mark

REPORT ABUSE

Clive

Ok everybody , i am going to see my GP on Thursday about ADD , any insight, i am very nervous .

I just do not know how he is going to react .

I am going to take my wife just for back up .

Please let me know what to expect .

REPORT ABUSE

purlgurl

Hi Clive – I guess how your GP will react will depend on how he reacts in general to you bringing concerns to him. My GP/Mr. purlgurl’s is a youngerish guy, and he tends to be pretty open about us coming in and going, “I’ve been doing some thinking about/reading about x, and I wonder…” So, I was a bit nervous about going to see him and saying “I think I might have ADHD, and I talked to a therapist, and she thinks I might have ADHD, and that might be at the root of my depression”, but he was cool with it.