Dr. Umesh Jain is now exclusively responsible for TotallyADD.com and its content

Attorney with ADD/ADHD?

Attorney with ADD/ADHD?2011-03-14T05:39:06+00:00

The Forums Forums What is it? Need Help! Attorney with ADD/ADHD?

Viewing 0 posts
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author

Anonymous
    Inactive

I am a new attorney with ADHD looking for an attorney with ADHD/ADD that can provide some insight on how they have adapted the legal profession to their ADHD/ADD.

REPORT ABUSE

Anonymous
    Inactive

:-)Welcome!

There are more of your types out there or at least that’s what my doctor has told me. He says he sees many professionals (doctors/lawyers) that have successfully completed their schooling and are well into building their careers. He only brought this up in one of our conversations because there is a common misconception that people can’t have ADD and be ‘successful’. It just takes the ADDer a whole lot more effort to get there than some others out there.

Unfortunately, I’m a teacher so I can’t give you any helpful tips re: work. Hopefully, someone will heed your call! Actually, I think I remember reading a post a while back that indicated that the person was in your field. Maybe he’ll pop back on soon.

REPORT ABUSE

Anonymous
    Inactive

Hi EsquireADD,

I am an attorney and was recently diagnosed with ADHD. Unfortunately, I cannot provide any insight since I am still “adapting” with my ADHD and the impacts ADD has had and will continue to have on my career. I am a 4th year patent litigation associate at a top tier NY law firm (Vault top 10). Needless to say, my work environment can be very demanding, competitive, and everyone (i.e., the partners) expects perfection.