Dr. Umesh Jain is now exclusively responsible for TotallyADD.com and its content

CBD and ADD/ADHD

CBD and ADD/ADHD2014-12-02T14:36:43+00:00

The Forums Forums Medication Other Meds CBD and ADD/ADHD

Free medication video
Viewing 0 posts
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author

ajfincher

Hey everyone,

New to the forums, but I have been battling ADD and ADHD for the past 20 years and wanted to see what someone might know about cannabidiol or cbd for treatment.  One of my closest friends, who also struggles with the same issues, has started taking cbd products about a month ago.  He is telling me that in all the years he has been on all sorts of different medications and therapies, that these cbd products are actually helping him with his ADD and ADHD.  I find it hard to believe and am a little skeptical, but I am tired of taking heavy prescription medications that cause me more issues than relief.  Is there anyone out there that can elaborate more on this?

Thanks,

Aj

REPORT ABUSE

Patte Rosebank
    Participant

@Ajfincher, it comes from marijuana, and it’s the chemical substance that doesn’t produce a “high”.

It may help with social anxiety (which can often be comorbid with ADHD), but it doesn’t help with the Executive Functioning problems that define ADHD.

Also, it hasn’t been tested nearly as much as legitimate ADHD meds, nor is it nearly as well-regulated as ADHD meds.

More testing is needed, but so far, we know that: It doesn’t treat ADHD symptoms; it’s not as safe, and it doesn’t last as long, as legitimate ADHD meds.

REPORT ABUSE

ajfincher