Dr. Umesh Jain is now exclusively responsible for TotallyADD.com and its content

Curious about this journey….

Curious about this journey….2010-06-29T20:16:46+00:00

The Forums Forums Emotional Journey Other Curious about this journey….

Viewing 0 posts
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author

Anonymous
    Inactive

I was recently diagnoised in Nov 2010. My doc set me up with a rx and off I went. I took the steps to educate myself, find helpful advise and tools, bought books and before I knew it was a self help guru. They were all working and I was feeling fantastic. I am a sales rep by trade and my work performance has been incredible, I won a sales contest for the first time and I was feeling focused and content. Recently Its like its my struggles have retruned, not to the same degree as before but my motivation has taken a plunge and no matter what when I wake up in the morning I feel overwelmed by work and life and don’t have the same drive to attack it all. Is this something to expect from time to time? I thought that maybe my meds would help with these ruts…..

REPORT ABUSE

Saffron

Hi Woz. I experienced something similar after my first year taking Concerta. When I had bloodwork done as part of my annual physical, it was found that I had developed an iron deficiency that year. Although my hemoglobin level was in the low end of the normal range (probably owing to a multivitamin I take), my iron stores (ferritin) were way down.

Before the bloodwork, I had requested and been given an increase in my Concerta dosage, thinking that it just needed to be titered. In reality, the higher dosage only put more stress on my system.