Dr. Umesh Jain is now exclusively responsible for TotallyADD.com and its content

Denied getting a prescription

Denied getting a prescription2013-11-27T19:49:09+00:00

The Forums Forums Ask The Community Denied getting a prescription

Viewing 0 posts
Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

stalebread

So a little back story first, I was test for ADHD when I was a child and was shown to be only borderline.  As I got older into my high school years the symptoms seemed to be becoming worse, I constantly had horrible grades and bad attendance.  They tested me for ADHD in school and said I definitely had it an I was immediately prescribed medication and took it through the end of my sophomore year until I graduated and both my attendance and grades improved greatly (going from Ds to As and Bs).

After graduation I stopped taking the medication, because I had no job and no real responsibilities.  Fast forward about 2 years I moved across the country and now would like to take classes again, as now I have actually found a passion for knowledge, yet I have the same troubles in highschool.  I have a job now, but I don’t make much so I have to go to a local clinic where they give me a discount.  Well today I had an appointment to see if I could get my prescription again after about of waiting.