Dr. Umesh Jain is now exclusively responsible for TotallyADD.com and its content

do i need more? is this normal?

do i need more? is this normal?2015-02-16T19:54:29+00:00

The Forums Forums Medication Vyvanse do i need more? is this normal?

Free medication video
Viewing 0 posts
Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author

4moecon

Hi everybody, this is my first time using this website and am glad to meet everyone.  Im 19 and have been on vyvanse for about 6 months for college.  I had it for ever but fought against medication buti knew needed it for college. Especially cus i had a tough senior year without parents motivating me to do work like they did when i was little. Im on 40 but im planning on going up soon.

So today i needed to get some work done, so  i tried something new and took one at 8 and one at 1.  I dont feel like i am on 80 mg i feel like i maybe took 50.  Is this normal or do i just need a higher dose?  I thought because vyvanse lasts for 12 hours i would feel great but i feel pretty ordinary. Just wondering if i should be feeling it more or if if vyvanse doesnt stack like that.  thanks in advance -4moecon

Also, i was wondering if everything i say on this wesite is completely confidential. Like if i admit to technically abusing my drug like i did in this post could i potentially get in trouble? sorry lol i don’t usually do it but i had stuff to do and also wanted to know how much i should ask my doctor to go up. thanks in advance for all the help!!!

REPORT ABUSE

blackdog

@4moecon

Welcome to the site.

Medication advice is difficult to give because everyone is different. There is no way to tell how you will react to one medication or dosage because you are a unique individual.