Dr. Umesh Jain is now exclusively responsible for TotallyADD.com and its content

Does stressful sustained mental focus burn through the meds more quickly?

Does stressful sustained mental focus burn through the meds more quickly?2011-07-14T05:32:58+00:00

The Forums Forums Medication Psychostimulants – General Does stressful sustained mental focus burn through the meds more quickly?

Free medication video
Viewing 0 posts
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author

Anonymous
    Inactive

I was recently diagnosed with inattentive ADD (ie sustained mental focus hurts my brain!!). I went to the Dr. to ask about ADD and try out stimulant medication because I was unable to keep up in my new high level health care professional career. I’m a really good student because my time is nearly unlimited as a single full time student who does not work. The Vyvance has been really effective for organizing me at home (as long as I use special ADD strategies in addition) and makes me a much more coherent speaker. However, I still feel pretty scattered at work. I still topic jump and forget little things. I am still slow. I am not “going to lose my job” slow, but…..I know the work is even going to become more hectic the longer I work here and I’m already stretched to capacity. maybe slow is a bad habit??? I’ve been slow at every activity for my entire life. seriously.. I even brush my teeth slowly. I get lost in thought doing anything. I talk quickly, but think slowly… yeah. bad combo.

my mom is in awe because apparently she has never worked a 12 hour day in her life and doesn’t think she could ever due to fatigue. She completes part time worth of work at home in full time all day nearly every day hours.. yeah..guess who I got this from.