Dr. Umesh Jain is now exclusively responsible for TotallyADD.com and its content

Dr. J…..You da MAN!

Dr. J…..You da MAN!2010-12-04T07:28:41+00:00

The Forums Forums Ask The Community Dr. J…..You da MAN!

Viewing 0 posts
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author

Anonymous
    Inactive

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you.

I know you have support all around you to help us, but still your time is valuable and I just wanted to thank you and your support staff for all your efforts.

Back me up you-all. You can’t spoil someone for showing to much gratitude…:)

REPORT ABUSE

Saffron

Now if we could just figure out how to clone him…

REPORT ABUSE

Anonymous
    Inactive

Thanks. I do appreciate it.

But this site is really about people helping people. And everyone who participates are the real heros.

REPORT ABUSE

Anonymous
    Inactive

Hear! Hear!

BTW, I enjoyed your talk with the TO Meetup Group. As an ADHD teacher, I have always really, really tried to give accomodations for my ‘wee wonders’! Even still, it’s very difficult for most of them to manage (for that matter, even for me to assist them). I’d love to say that they are the neediest in the classroom but some of the other ones we deal with always seem to trump the ADDers.

Autism and ones with severe physical disabilites seem to ‘scream’ louder. Wouldn’t it be great if a teaching assisant was always available to help out? Unfortunately, budgets and playing the system is the order of the day which leaves me sometimes feeling that someone is missing out on what they should be getting from me.