Dr. Umesh Jain is now exclusively responsible for TotallyADD.com and its content

Firefigher with ADD, ADD and work

Firefigher with ADD, ADD and work2010-12-13T18:37:09+00:00

The Forums Forums The Workplace Struggling Firefigher with ADD, ADD and work

Viewing 0 posts
Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author

Anonymous
    Inactive

I’m interested to see the response from people that have a long term carreer but still always feel that they’r gonna mess up constantly, feel behind, not as good as… etc. I have been a professional firefighter for 19 years yet, I still space off or make minute mistakes that when noticed people make a big deal out of. It attaches to a life long feeling of being a loser, and less than those around me. I even have demoted myself once to get away from the microscope of being part of management (which I achieved with ease). But I had to give it up to stay sane.

When I think about it, I am very intelligent, kind, hard working and worthy of my career. I feel that heading into the homestretch of my career my inattentaveness and fogginess is growing. Medications have never worked, but I find my life smooths out when I take conscous time to organize and to chill out and meditate or excercise. I want to hear from other adults who have struggled with this battle in the professional workplace for years.

I want to hook up with others to sound off from. I feel isolated.

Brian D. Maple Valley, Wa.

REPORT ABUSE

Anonymous
    Inactive