Dr. Umesh Jain is now exclusively responsible for TotallyADD.com and its content

First timer trying Dexedrine, what to expect?

First timer trying Dexedrine, what to expect?2010-07-26T14:19:16+00:00

The Forums Forums Medication Dexedrine First timer trying Dexedrine, what to expect?

Free medication video
Viewing 0 posts
Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author

Anonymous
    Inactive

Hi! This is my first time posting here and i’m still trying to learn the ropes of my diagnosis. Here is some of my history:

My Dr. suspects that I have ADD (previously having been diagnosed as Bipolar II and taking Topomax and anti depressants with no improvement) and has me trying Dexedrine (5mg) for the first time today. At 32, I recognize most of my behaviors and feel that I have done a pretty good job of working around my shortcomings. Assuming that it was just who I was, however lots of my “quirks” have gotten me into trouble with me personal relationships. Now that there could be something else at play, i’m anxious to see if medication will help.

I took the Dexedrine about 30 minutes ago and am being hyper sensitive to everything i’m feeling/thinking. How do you know when it’s working? How will I know if it’s for me? I realize that the answers vary from person to person but I’m worried that I won’t be able to tell a difference, or even know if the med is working?

We are using this medication trial as a form of diagnosis, to see if I improve or not while taking it. I have such high hopes, but must admit that i’m scared. So far, after 45 mins I am not feeling antsy or anxious like the Dr, said that I might (even have some Clonazepam handy just in case). My head feels a bit fuzzy but that’s about it.

I’m hoping someone can shed some light on this for me.

Thanks for reading!

REPORT ABUSE

Anonymous
    Inactive