Dr. Umesh Jain is now exclusively responsible for TotallyADD.com and its content

Health Care Providers w/ADD?

Health Care Providers w/ADD?2011-02-03T15:56:47+00:00

The Forums Forums The Workplace Strategies for Work Health Care Providers w/ADD?

Viewing 0 posts
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author

Anonymous
    Inactive

Nurse Practitoner looking to share with other professionals in health care. Could REALLY use some support right now…

REPORT ABUSE

Anonymous
    Inactive

MSW in a Family Health Team?

REPORT ABUSE

Anonymous
    Inactive

I’m a cath lab tech and have been for over 20 yrs.

It’s been a tough road in the work place. How about you Noonie?

REPORT ABUSE

Anonymous
    Inactive

Noonie- Thanks for your post, and you are NOT alone!

I am an internist diagnosed 9 months ago at age 30 while in fellowship (i.e. made it through college, med school, and residency), but have definitely had symptoms my entire life (per my Mom). Meds and counseling are helping, but not enough for me to avoid messing up pretty big time at work. The neurologist (seen re:migraines) is skeptical that I even have ADHD since I was able to successfully complete my education.

Hang in there!!! 😉

REPORT ABUSE

Anonymous
    Inactive

I am a registered nurse. I just was diagnosed this week. It is a relief, because I have often wondered if I shouldn’t be a nurse, or other concerns because I would make small, careless mistakes – nothing that would harm the patient, but usually in form completion or charting. I hope that I can learn strategies to overcome those things that make it difficult to function in this job. BTW, I’m 35 years old. I am taking a medication and it is amazing the difference! I wish I had known so much sooner, because I believe I could have more successful in my career. Luckily, I have lots of career left.

REPORT ABUSE

Anonymous
    Inactive