Dr. Umesh Jain is now exclusively responsible for TotallyADD.com and its content

Help & Advice Needed! (this is long, sorry)

Help & Advice Needed! (this is long, sorry)2011-06-06T14:20:46+00:00

The Forums Forums For The Non-ADD Girlfriend/Boyfriend Has it Help & Advice Needed! (this is long, sorry)

Viewing 0 posts
Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author

Anonymous
    Inactive

Good Morning Everyone! Newbie here!

I saw the ADD & Loving It Documentary this past weekend and I had something of an AH-HA moment!

I believe my boyfriend has ADHD. We’re in our late 30’s. I’ve known him for close to 20 years but for the first time after watching the program does the majority of his behavior seem to make sense now.

He’s constantly on-the-go. Mind always racing. In one breath he’ll say that he wants to go out for a drink, in the next sentence he thinks we should drive to Baltimore! lol Self medicates with beer & occasionally marijuana. Wasnt too great in school. Got in trouble fairly often. Was known as a bit of a fighter. Barely sleeps. Low self-confidence. Low self-esteem. Depression. Can’t be cooped up for too long before he needs to break out. Always needs something to do or else he gets antsy. Highly emotional/sensitive. Forgetful. Needs to be reminded of things pretty often. Has had trouble with the law. Impulsive. Doesnt think things through all the time.