Dr. Umesh Jain is now exclusively responsible for TotallyADD.com and its content

Help! Do I have ADD??

Help! Do I have ADD??2010-11-28T06:12:57+00:00

The Forums Forums What is it? Do I Have it? Help! Do I have ADD??

Viewing 0 posts
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author

Anonymous
    Inactive

I am 20 yrs old. I have been in college off and on since i graduated. I got put on Academic Probation at school. I just keep flunkin out! Its been this way my whole life. I was always the kid in trouble at school I basically lived in ISS bc they said I was always a distraction in class. At one time they even thought I had a reading problem. Teachers always told me I had ADD and needed 2 get checked they even talked 2 my mother but I have one of them moms that doesnt “believe” in ADD. Its always been like I think im listening and then when the teacher gets threw im like dang I didnt hear anything. Im constantly talking and people never think im listening. People have always gotten mad at me for being fidgety and making noises constantly. Sometimes it takes me like an hour to read 1 page its like I read it but then when Im done I never know what I read. Please help me does this sound consistent with ADD??

REPORT ABUSE

wolfshades

Hi Rachel.

Sure sounds like you have it. Have you taken the online test here? Word of warning: it just tells you if you’re on the right track in determining whether you have it. But you need a diagnosis from a doctor to be sure. The test here will give you a good starting point.

Good luck. (And p.s. if you do have it, at least you caught it early enough. That’s important. A lot of us only finally figured out later in life, after so many missed opportunities)

REPORT ABUSE

Anonymous
    Inactive