Dr. Umesh Jain is now exclusively responsible for TotallyADD.com and its content

Hope this is my rock bottom

Hope this is my rock bottom2011-04-02T22:57:11+00:00

The Forums Forums The Workplace Lost/Losing My Job Hope this is my rock bottom

Viewing 0 posts
Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author

Anonymous
    Inactive

Hello Everyone,

I have been “ghosting” on this website for a while now reading posts and finding encouragement, wisdom, & seeing that I AM NOT ALONE. My story is that I am 28 yrs old and struggling to find my place in life. I’ve been getting treatment for about 1 yr on & off now. I recently hit my rock bottom in my professional life. I am a social worker w/ a job that is heavy on the paperwork. I’ve been in my job for 2 yrs now. I struggled w/ the work part of the job and excelled at the social portion.

This has resulted in a very stressful situation where all of my offenses were pretty much outed in a record review. Needless to say I am very embaressed and ashamed. Iam trying not to make excuses or blame my “ADD or physical disabilites” on the reason I got so off track at work. However, i do feel the symptoms from both conditions is what caused this huge disaster.

I am struggling to rebound from this but my self image and mood have nose dived and I feel alone in this struggle. I am working on finding a good psychiatrist, but have recently started seeing a wonderful therapist which is hard to come by in my area. I am trying keep the faith but find it hard to trust myself anymore.