Dr. Umesh Jain is now exclusively responsible for TotallyADD.com and its content

How can I make my mother understand?

How can I make my mother understand?2013-09-14T18:16:19+00:00

The Forums Forums I Just Found Out! No One Believes Me How can I make my mother understand?

Viewing 0 posts
Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

sketchesnscribbles

First off, I am 20 years old, I have ADD and I live with my mother. I was kicked out of high school (I wasn’t a discipline problem, I just had so little credits that they told me not to bother coming back), I don’t have a car or a driver’s license(Because my mother deemed me incompetent behind the wheel of a vehicle, in other words, she was too lazy to teach me how to drive and she didn’t want me using her vehicles, she has two.), I am trying to get my GED ( I am studying for the math section, because that is the subject that scares me the most.) I live in the middle of the boonies, no nearby bus stops or other modes of public transport. My mother keeps telling me that I am too lazy to get a job and that if I really wanted one that I would have one by now. She does not realize that I need a GED in order to even get a simple fast food job, I also need the means to get there. My mother refuses to help me with transportation or anything. All while this is happening, my mother is complaining that I don’t do enough for her around the house. I clean up after her, but she wipes it out the second she passes through. I used to cook for her, but stopped when she started bashing my cooking skills. (I was 14 when I stopped cooking for her.) I clean as much as I can, but I also need to be careful not to exert myself (I am anemic and an asthmatic.) and my short attention span keeps me from finishing what I am doing. I try to clean and leave energy for studying, but she says that I am just lazy. How can I make her understand that I am doing everything I can to better my life?

REPORT ABUSE

Wgreen
    Participant