Dr. Umesh Jain is now exclusively responsible for TotallyADD.com and its content

I Just Can't Get A Project Done

I Just Can't Get A Project Done2013-08-15T07:23:36+00:00

The Forums Forums The Workplace Strategies for Work I Just Can't Get A Project Done

Viewing 0 posts
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

jojosephine

I cannot for the life of me get back to working on a project. I am doing a freelance animation video. I way underestimated the delivery date and the time to work on the project so I have now have a to tell them that the project is going to take 5x as long and I am making about $0.05 /hr. I am a multimedia designer and I love, LOVE what I do. It is a creative outlet for me. I can get “lost’ in projects all day. but I can’t because I am a stay at home mom with a multimedia freelance business on the side. Which is my other huge problem. I cannot side down here and there with distractions in between (all tasks of being a homemaker and mom). It is hard to focus and get back to the project. as soon as the kids go to bed, I have to crawl in bed.  I am soooo exhausted by 8pm there is no way I could do work at nights. and on weekends I want to be with my husband and family. Tons of stay at home moms have side businesses that are successful.

I am just frozen with this task and just cant push forward with it.

I am waiting for treatment and I have no idea how long it will take.

Will the medication help? What can I do in the meantime to get motivated to do this. I think I am going to lose this job and EVEN WORSE this big client.

Please Help.

REPORT ABUSE

seabassd

@jojosephine,

I’ve got so much to say in response to your post. Oddly enough I have a morning deadline for a creative, so I’ll reply later today or tomorrow.