Dr. Umesh Jain is now exclusively responsible for TotallyADD.com and its content

Interview

Interview2011-01-30T20:34:52+00:00
Viewing 0 posts
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

chacubee

I have been preparing for a job interview for a few months now. (long hiring process). I am very confident that I have a good shot at getting the position. The only thing that is worrying me is that my ADD will get in the way. I never had any problems in interviews in the past, because I have no trouble talking about my strenghts and skills when they ask me questions like “Why should we hire you for this position?” However, I’ve already been advised that at this interview they will be asking me behavioral questions, which are in the format “explain a situation where this happened, and what you did… ). Ive been thinking of good scenarios, but I am scared my LACK OF SHORT TERM MEMORY will kill the interview!

I can just see myself.

Them : Tell me about a conflict you had with an employee and what you did to resolve it.

Me: …………………………give me a minute, I have plenty of situations like that that I know of, I just need to look in my brain… .. hello brain??? Talk to me!

Anyone have suggestions to help me or help others in similar situations?

REPORT ABUSE

nellie

I can relate to that on the spot freezing thing – it’s awful.

However, are you able to somewhat anticipate the general nature of the questions ( seems you already have by the example you gave) ?If so, try to come up with 2 or three variations of answers ahead of time. I’m blanking on examples here