Dr. Umesh Jain is now exclusively responsible for TotallyADD.com and its content

I've got nothing left

I've got nothing left2012-11-01T03:26:35+00:00

The Forums Forums What is it? Need Help! I've got nothing left

Viewing 0 posts
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author

Anonymous
    Inactive

I’ve always struggled with getting my thoughts out, so please bear with me. I just don’t know what to do any more. I thought my ADD was finally manageable when i got medicated my senior year of high school, but now i’m in my first year of college. It’s just too much. Other than the flip-flop between crushing anxiety and severe depression, i feel nothing. I don’t enjoy anything any more, there is no passion, and i feel like i don’t have emotions. The will to do or feel anything is long gone. Even breathing seems to take so much effort at times. When i finally do have the energy to do something, the stress is too much and the ADD runs rampant. I feel like i’m at my breaking point, but even crossing that line is more energy than my body has. My ADD coming out on top of all of this stress is too much. I try not to look at my self in the mirror any more because what i see in my eyes makes me break down and cry, yet i can’t get my self to look away. I’ve never tried so hard to give up on my self. Please give me some advice to help me out of this. The only thing i want is to forget my responsibilities and have all the time i want to just think, create, and be comfortable for a change.

REPORT ABUSE

kc5jck
    Participant

Don’t panic. You should get a lot of replies with good and varying advice, so keep checking back.

What you’re experiencing is not surprising. I would say it’s the result of several things.