Dr. Umesh Jain is now exclusively responsible for TotallyADD.com and its content

Joining the list

Joining the list2011-12-07T17:12:33+00:00

The Forums Forums Emotional Journey Venting! Joining the list

Viewing 0 posts
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author

Anonymous
    Inactive

RAGE NOTICE:

I’m now joining the list of people who have forgotten to pay bills and been threatened with collection agency. But it wasn’t a paper bill, it was Bell Mobility and it was an electronic bill. I’ve been complaining about this since Sept of 2010 – every time they send me a notification that my bill is ready for viewing I can’t log in, or I can log in but when I go to view the bill something happens, it’s usually a server error. They apologised a year ago for making some changes that screwed things up but it still happens.

(I’m not a computer novice)

So I wait a day, and try again, no luck. Repeat another day. Well crap, I am a busy person and can’t keep trying day after day, then my emailbox fills up and it gets forgotten.

Collection letter dated Nov 24th (contact us within 5 days or turned over to collectio agency), didn’t hit their mailroom until Dec 1st, hit our mailbox Dec 6th, all hell breaks loose at home.

Tried to call them last night – their letter says accounts receivable hours from 8:30 until 6 pm, phone says 9-5. Did chat with an agent online who couldn’t do a damn thing but did give me an email address to complain to, which I did.

Tried again at 9 am this morning. Actually talked to an agent who told me there was a lien put on my husband’s name on the account. WHAT? It took 4 phone calls and a lot of raging before I finally got permission (my husband named me to act on the account but we had switched to a prepaid and my name wasn’t on it) to talk to a supervisor. She calmed me down, wrote all of my concerns down, said there was no lien, etc.