Dr. Umesh Jain is now exclusively responsible for TotallyADD.com and its content

Just diagnosed – Biphentin question

Just diagnosed – Biphentin question2014-04-24T21:45:15+00:00

The Forums Forums Medication Biphentin Just diagnosed – Biphentin question

Free medication video
Viewing 0 posts
Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author

copwithadd

Hi everybody,

I’m a 45 year old male (I’m a Police Officer from Canada). I was diagnosed with ADD last week and the Dr. prescribed Biphentin for me. He has me doing 10mg for 2 days, 20mgs for 2 days and so on up to 80. He also wanted me to “attempt” 2 tasks each day that I would normally procrastinate on or not do because of focus etc. I am up to 40mg and I really haven’t noticed a difference. Is that typical. I realize everyone is different but some people describe their meds as a “light switch” turned on. Maybe I haven’t reached the right dosage yet or maybe Biphentin is the wrong drug for me.

Any thoughts?

REPORT ABUSE

blackdog

Hi @copwithadd, welcome. 🙂

I’m not familiar with Biphentin so I can’t say what would be a typical result. It could be that you haven’t reached the right dosage yet, or it could be that it just isn’t the right medication for you.  There is really no way to tell except trial and error.

The “light switch” thing doesn’t always happen. I started taking Vyvanse about 6 months ago. The first day, about an hour after I took it, it was like I suddenly woke up.  But I never really got that feeling again. And I still need my morning coffee.