Dr. Umesh Jain is now exclusively responsible for TotallyADD.com and its content

Me-me-me? (post from a Non-ADDer)

Me-me-me? (post from a Non-ADDer)2011-02-07T05:19:22+00:00

The Forums Forums Emotional Journey Other Me-me-me? (post from a Non-ADDer)

Viewing 0 posts
Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author

Anonymous
    Inactive

Hi everyone! :)

From a non-ADDer here. 1st post

Would Adult ADDers on this forum consider themselves selfish or Me-me-me?

I came across the television show which brought me here. Last experience even a year later has me scratching my head. I’m by nature an investigator (not by profession) and like to know WHY behind the behaviors. It’s more of a sense of AWARENESS of my part, the wanting to know.

This person whom I think is an Adult ADDer, after seeing the television show. Signs I’d experienced are: 1) impulsive 2) at times hyperactive 3) hyperfocus on computer = 18 hours 4) highly creative 5) constant talker 6) fun when ‘sparked’ 7) *critical* 8) interrupts 9) blunt 10) antisocial (unless it has to do with their art) 11) up and down behavior 12) temper (whew) 13) sensitive (and a bully) 14) ran away from home at 17 prior to graduation 15) said they could have received scholarship if graduated from high school

Seemed * I * couldn’t live UP TO their expectations. Which seemed MANY. The mouth CUT deep. After a while, I couldn’t tell what their TRUE reality was. Too confusing for me. My ex called me patient, which is true, however my pschy (spelling) got confused by the differing words expressed. I had to let them go. I didn’t want to hurt their feelings, however I had to choose me.

With regard to GRUDGES (in another topic on the forum); I often wonder if ADDers so-call stack UP another’s short comings?

I will check out the other topics and hope to get more insights. Fascinating really… I found out 4 years ago I’m an EMPATH. So I can relate to the AH-HA moments of discovering oneself on this journey.