Dr. Umesh Jain is now exclusively responsible for TotallyADD.com and its content

military and ADD

military and ADD2011-09-12T17:24:03+00:00

The Forums Forums Ask The Community military and ADD

Viewing 0 posts
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author

Anonymous
    Inactive

im 24 years old recently seperated from the army, i already know that adjusting to being home is hard but i am finding out that being home as well as having problems such as ptsd from the military have made my symtoms worse in there anyone who has the same problems that might be able to help me or give me some advice.

REPORT ABUSE

Anonymous
    Inactive

I’ve not had the same problems as I’m a veteran of the peace time Army. If you have a VA hospital near you, I’d contact them and get yourself an appointment with a counselor or psychiatrist for some help with the ptsd and possibly the ADD too.

REPORT ABUSE

Anonymous
    Inactive

i second the above .. get in contact with your nearest va and get in to a ptsd group from there you will find lots of help for that .. as far as adjusting i have been out for 4 years now and im still adjusting .. nothing really can compare to it except maybe a job in law enforcement or fire dept ect

REPORT ABUSE

Anonymous
    Inactive

Well, I have a question to piggyback off the original. I went to a VA hospital, and I know that I have PTSD, but they won’t screen me for ADD.. Then what? This is frustrating. I have been told by many that I need to get checked for it, and when I ask the doctors look at me like I am insulting them.

REPORT ABUSE

Geoduck

I’m not a veteran, but am the daughter of a career Marine, with PTSD and ADHD. He is really the poster child for both, I swear.

Get help now. My father was a bear to be around, and still is. I love him dearly, but almost cut him out of my life, at one point, before I truly understood what was causing him to be such a bear.