Dr. Umesh Jain is now exclusively responsible for TotallyADD.com and its content

My boyfriend had undiagnosed ADD and refuses to consult…

My boyfriend had undiagnosed ADD and refuses to consult…2017-03-12T04:31:20+00:00

The Forums Forums For The Non-ADD I Married An ADDer My boyfriend had undiagnosed ADD and refuses to consult…

Viewing 0 posts
Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

sinilind

Hi everybody

My boyfriend of two years (we moved in together 9 months ago) had undiagnosed ADD. I know it’s dangerous to sit on the chair of the psychologist, but I am a teacher and I work with kids with ADD. So yeah… And looking up a list of symptoms of adult ADD is like reading a biography of my boyfriend. He has everyone of them, from the procrastination to the hyperfocus, tapping your foot, TV or radio on all the time, sleeping too long, losing all necessary objects, not being able to keep a job…

He’s 55 and I’m 51 by the way. And the crazy thins is: he studied organisation psychology, so he should have some insights but no.

I wrote this story a few hours ago, Sorry for copy-pasting it, but I’m really at loss on what to do next…