Dr. Umesh Jain is now exclusively responsible for TotallyADD.com and its content

New relationship advice

New relationship advice2010-03-04T14:19:48+00:00

The Forums Forums For The Non-ADD Relationships New relationship advice

Viewing 0 posts
Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author

tdentay

I’m in a new relationship, some years since my soon-to-be-ex betrayed the family and bailed out. I’m working very hard at controlling many of the overt symptoms of ADS and we’re looking for some meaty info on how to build a great relationship from the getgo and keeping in mind what we’re dealing with.

Any ideas?

I’ve seen some of the books that have the odd chapter or two on relational aspects of ADS but I sure ain’t gonna buy them based on that slender amount of info.

In fact, it sort of drives me into the direction of penning a book on the subject if there’s not any substantive info around (I’m also a writer – have been for 40 years now).

REPORT ABUSE

Anonymous
    Inactive

Isn’t it funny that so many with ADD/ADS/ADHD are writers. I know that I can write prose like nobody’s business, but I can’t carry a verbal converstaion to save my life. And my wife can’t write worth a lick, but is a fantastic verbal conversationalist.

We don’t talk much.

I have seen some good recommendations for books in other posts in this forum, but I don’t recall which threads they were in. Looking around, I don’t see a “search” function for the forum ??? Sorry I can’t be of more help.

REPORT ABUSE

Clive

I was thinking about my relationships , and what i came up with is i was looking for a relationship that would help me make up for my lack of attention to detail .

As we know that does not work .

Anybody else have any ideas ?????

REPORT ABUSE

Anonymous
    Inactive