Dr. Umesh Jain is now exclusively responsible for TotallyADD.com and its content

Paperwork organizing

Paperwork organizing2011-09-26T00:24:00+00:00
Viewing 0 posts
Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author

Anonymous
    Inactive

Bought these years ago, so not sure where you can get them, I have been using them again. It’s single folder, with a clear plastic front, and the back is red, opens top and side, and the side is wide so if you put it in a file cabinet it will stand out.

I use two, one is for stuff I have to do that doesn’t involve money, and the other is for important bills and things related to money (like tax forms).

Anytime I have a pile of papers, they are really easy to find.

REPORT ABUSE

Anonymous
    Inactive

Sounds like a good idea. Clear, see through stuff is great. I am not good with things I cannot see. If I can’t see them then they don’t exist in my brain! My biggest downfall is permission forms for school and similar. The important documents like tax stuff and bills are filed by hubby, but the school stuff is my domain and I suck at it. I really need a good system to deal with that sort of paperwork and it MUST be something visible, so that I can see it and be prompted to act by the sight of it. I am thinking of some method where I can file the paperwork in the order in which it is due, but not sure how to go about this just yet. I think I need to go shopping and see what’s available.

REPORT ABUSE

nellie

Because my desk usually looks like someone accidentally dumped a box of papers on it and I’m terrible at keeping it looking tidy – I ‘m a piler after all – I decided I had to come up with an easy system to keep it clean. So after clearing it ruthlessly by taking everything off and sticking it in a box so that I wouldn’t get bogged down, I re-organized only with stuff that really has to be there. Printer, screen etc.