Dr. Umesh Jain is now exclusively responsible for TotallyADD.com and its content

So much to do- So little time!

So much to do- So little time!2011-12-09T14:41:42+00:00

The Forums Forums Tools, Techniques & Treatments Motivation/Staying on Track So much to do- So little time!

Viewing 0 posts
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

Anonymous
    Inactive

I’m in my last week of college this semester, and I’m in a bit of a ditch. I literally this week began treatment for ADD, and realized just how long I’ve had this problem and been struggling with it. I was a straight A student until middle school when (I believe) ADD started to affect me.

Halfway through this semester I dropped three of the six classes, because I just couldn’t focus on them, and decided to try and focus on my three highest grades and hope for the best!

While one is fine, if not 100% (A Graphic Arts class, what I plan on majoring in.) I’m in a lot of trouble with the other two.

I won’t know until later today whether my math class is even possible, but my speech class, well I’m on the edge.

I should be able to pass it with a D no problem, but this is a community college, and I need to get a C for it to be a transferable class for a four year. Now yesterday my teacher told me how exactly I may be able to pull this off, lots of redoing and deadlines!

Tonight, I have 14 peer reviews, and a power point due for extra credit.

(That would have been due LAST night, but my teacher has a daughter and husband with ADD, so she gave me extra time.)

I need to do three self reviews, due Thursday.

I need to redo a nearly failed speech and get at least 20 more points on it than I had before.

Then, and only then may I be able to pass with a C… IF I get a high B or A on the final Thursday.

Help! What do you do to help concentrate? Is it even possible for me to pull off? Should I give up and try again next year?