Dr. Umesh Jain is now exclusively responsible for TotallyADD.com and its content

So restless you wanna be sick? Memories of childhood

So restless you wanna be sick? Memories of childhood2011-02-28T17:19:54+00:00

The Forums Forums Emotional Journey Other So restless you wanna be sick? Memories of childhood

Viewing 0 posts
Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author

Anonymous
    Inactive

So when I was a young student in high school and university the hardest times for me were exams. Not because I didn’t know the answers but because I had to SIT in one place for two to three hours straight. Thinking back I still remember that overwhelming feeling I would get. About 45 minutes into an exam I would start to feel dizzy, and nauseous- very, very sick to my stomach. I was always afraid I would faint or be physically sick. I wanted nothing more than to be able to get away from the seat,even for a moment. I would rush through exams, just so I could stand up and MOVE.

I NEVER, EVER told anyone at the time- I knew there was something wrong with me, but how could I explain that kind of sensation to someone else?? It was hard enough to sit through a regular class (which I rarely ever did) but hours in one place- I still get that feeling…. and avoid it at all cost.

REPORT ABUSE

laddybug3

I took a summer course, and most of the stuff was online. I worked with the professor along with disabilities on test and quizzes. One exam I freaked out and could not get pass the first question. The funny thing is when I thought okay breath and go to the next question, I somehow finished the test. I looked at the clock it only took me 10 minutes. That is when panic took over and I checked the exam seven times, by the time I checked the exam 30 minutes went by. The exam looked okay and I turned it in. I should mention this was a final exam, which I scored 99.5 on my highest final ever.