Dr. Umesh Jain is now exclusively responsible for TotallyADD.com and its content

Sweating Bucketloads on Wellbutrin- looking for solutions/alternatives

Sweating Bucketloads on Wellbutrin- looking for solutions/alternatives2011-08-30T18:25:25+00:00

The Forums Forums Medication Antidepressants Sweating Bucketloads on Wellbutrin- looking for solutions/alternatives

Free medication video
Viewing 0 posts
Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author

Anonymous
    Inactive

i’ve been using wellbutrin alongside effexor for several years, and it works- in that i’m awake, i can laugh, etc. which is good.

but as well as having a noticable hand tremor, i sweat like you would not beleive. the instant i do any sort of exercise (even washing dishes) my face, hairline, back, under my boobs and between my thighs i start to sweat like somebody left a tap running.

i’ve tried using hardcore antiperspirants like drysol (a british one called odaban DOESN’T burn- amazingly- drysol was agonising) but the results are limited, and i can’t easily apply it on my scalp, and don’t really want to plug that many pores across my body at once.

i’m really about done with it, exasperation-wise- i want to get a job and work without standing in a puddle, dabbing at my face, while my hair frizzes up and turns to ratty strings and my makeup slides off. it’s not an attractive look when you work in retail, and it’s not a comfortable one either.

my concern is: the last time i came off wellbutrin (cold from 150mg- just before trying generic methylphenadate) i was back to having intrusive thoughts of doom within a week.

and then the methyl gave me THE worst headaches i have ever had in my life, when i started that. (none the first day, 3 hours after use the 2nd, 3rd, and 4th days- right through the day- i quit after that).

so needless to say i’m aprehensive.