Dr. Umesh Jain is now exclusively responsible for TotallyADD.com and its content

Telecommuting

Telecommuting2011-08-12T06:12:32+00:00
Viewing 0 posts
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

Anonymous
    Inactive

I am a social worker and I have add-inattentive type. I was wondering if anyone in this forum telecommutes for work and how that works out? I would work out of my home and have an office space to go if I need advice and etc… I would love other add individuals opinions. Thanks!

REPORT ABUSE

Tiddler

I got in a tangle working from home as I found myself staring at the screen forgetting what I was meant to be doing and feeling like I had to just keep going, rather than do what I normally do, which is get up, move around, do something else for a few minutes and go back to it. That was only one day a week though and I’ve changed it so I can do 2 hours, 4 days a week instead and fit it round my other work.

REPORT ABUSE

Anonymous
    Inactive

My new job has a lot of telecommuters and so far, it’s been working out.

The main problems as I see it is that I have no idea what anyone else is doing and feedback on my work is sporadic. I know that no news is good news, but I still worry that I’m going to screw up in this job like all of my others.

When I have clear direction, the work goes smoothly. When I’m “between projects” I feel like a rookie on the bench begging for the coach to put me in.

REPORT ABUSE

nellie

Upside – flexible hours!

Downside flexible hours!