Dr. Umesh Jain is now exclusively responsible for TotallyADD.com and its content

UGGG WHY SO CONTROVERSIAL

UGGG WHY SO CONTROVERSIAL2011-12-17T14:51:03+00:00

The Forums Forums What is it? ADHD/ADD in Adults UGGG WHY SO CONTROVERSIAL

Viewing 0 posts
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author

Anonymous
    Inactive

My name is megan and I am new to this thing but I have recently been diagnosed roughly 6 months ago by a psychiatrist with ADHD….i have been always driven and moving and couldnt sit down leading to issues in relationship with my ex husband and even relationships with ppl as it caused me to really annoy ppl…I was always on the go and told I have too much energy and in first grade my teacher wanted to se4t me back saying i had hand writing like chicken scratch and could sit still so she sent me to “special” classes until my parents found out and they flipped…i knew there was always something wrong as I was very smart and could recite everything in conversation but then couldnt get my damn brain to work on an exam…i literally got so bad in college it became where my professor pulled me aside bc of blurting out answers and inappropriatly answering before she finished…its like i couldnt wait..always on the go and ended up being like charlied brown…the person spoke i watched their lips….then when they finished after not paying attention to anything or partially what they said i spoke…i have not had too many issues with grades just some issues like in math it was a game for me so i excel there and science bc we moved but sadly i talked so much in math to a girl she failed and i barely passed….i always felt bubbly and happy and loved ppl and social interaction unless i felt I annoyed pppl when i got to college bc so many told me I was a chatter box and couldnt get a word in edge-wise when they spoke.