Dr. Umesh Jain is now exclusively responsible for TotallyADD.com and its content

work-arounds

work-arounds2011-05-04T01:36:15+00:00
Viewing 0 posts
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 31 total)
  • Author

sdwa
    Participant

People might think this is funny, but I finally got so tired of not being able to keep track of my socks, I gave up and now only buy black socks, of the same brand and style. They always match!

Dirty dishes used to pile up in the sink … until I decided to only own as many as I’d be willing to wash in the space of five minutes. Problem solved!

Most useful organizing strategy: Not having a lot of stuff. Less is more, for me. Otherwise I keep losing stuff, and replace it, and end up with 8 pairs of scissors or whatever.

REPORT ABUSE

Wgreen
    Participant

I love the sock thing. Brilliant.

REPORT ABUSE

Anonymous
    Inactive

I’ve been doing the sock thing for a few years now. I love it, works fine for me. Another thing I do is I basically live in jeans and t-shirts, which may not be practical for some but works for me just fine. Easier to keep track of my clothes, and there’s less laundry to do.

REPORT ABUSE

Anonymous
    Inactive

Ahhh, buy the same kind of socks. That sounds great until you run into someone like me who then obsessses over matching up socks of the same shade of black (or white ones like my son always buys) or black socks that are all equally faded/same amount of wear. You can see where this is going.

I’ve got a nit-picky side to me for any kind of clothes I wear so that part would drive me crazy. I still do better with socks that are totally different. When I lose one I just put it into a small drawer where it can await its mate. If the mate never shows up, I like to blame my dog for the socks disappearance since he has an inexplicable fondness for the socks of all family members. Socks canNOT be left unguarded. It’s owner beware!

Another perfect solution to that ‘lost’ sock is to buy a cute little dog!