Dr. Umesh Jain is now exclusively responsible for TotallyADD.com and its content

Work out

Work out2012-10-21T21:34:39+00:00
Viewing 0 posts
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author

Anonymous
    Inactive

Evening all.. Or Morning/Afternoon where ever you may be.

I just thought I would let you know of a routine I have been doing now for perhaps 2/3 months, reg exercise.

I am in my early 40’s and on the max dose permitted in the UK of Concerta XL ( combined type ).

I work an very labour intensive job ( evenings ), manualy moving perhaps 5/8 tons in 3 hours or so. This said, it is no where near enough to make me tired. Solution = Gym.

I joined and decided from the start that this had to be a 4/5 times a week thing.

After work 9pm I do a 50/60 min work out on cardio and strengh and at the week end perhaps a couple of sessions of 90 mns give or take.

IT WORKS<<<< I feel rested when I come home, calmer and more in control over the weekend and thought perhaps this may be of use.

Under the section : Tools, Techniques & Treatments / Exercise I notice that there is a grand total of 3 threads! Is it because you have not tried it or because it does not work for you?

Pete aka <<<<< That guy over there!

PS: Watch out for hippos :P

REPORT ABUSE

Robbo

Hi Pete!.

I’m glad to hear you’re still around. I agree working out is especially good for us as ADDers. We need that extra dopamine that comes from the “runners high”. I’ve talked enough about my adrenaline junkie antics here so I don’t need ta remind you. But I can tell you for sure the best times of my life have been times when I was vigorously involved in exercise of some kind. Road bikes, then mountain bikes took up lot’s of my time. Weight lifting and body building also did a lot to keep me feeling healthy n confident. Keep up the good habits n hobbies dude. tok to ya soon.

I’m glad ya didn’t get swallowed up by a hippo. I was starting to wonder…

Peace.

REPORT ABUSE

Anonymous
    Inactive