Dr. Umesh Jain is now exclusively responsible for TotallyADD.com and its content

Yeah.. I wanna know whether I have it too

Yeah.. I wanna know whether I have it too2018-09-28T10:46:53+00:00

The Forums Forums Ask The Community Yeah.. I wanna know whether I have it too

Viewing 0 posts
Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author

thilina
    Participant

I am a graduate student at university. I’ve always had trouble studying for longer than 10 or 15 minutes at a time even if I have an exam the next day. No matter how much I want to, I just seem unable to keep at it. Same goes for attending lectures, a one hour lecture is an eternity of boredom. It came to the point that I haven’t attended a lecture since the second year of my undergraduate degree. Combined with missing quizzes due to a lack of attendance, never doing assignments or tutorials, and the inability to study properly, I graduated with a GPA of 2.7 out of 4.0. While I do have a good understanding and knowledge of the subject matter, I am unable to commit to memory the specific details that are often tested in exams. Consequently, I perform very well in open books exams and practical exams, while performing quite poorly in closed book, theory exams.