Dr. Umesh Jain is now exclusively responsible for TotallyADD.com and its content

Best "You are calm in a crisis"

Best "You are calm in a crisis"2010-12-08T22:53:42+00:00

The Forums Forums Most X-treme! Other Best "You are calm in a crisis"

Viewing 0 posts
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 20 total)
  • Author

Anonymous
    Inactive

During a team building event among supervisors, the most professional compliment that I really felt upon reciept.

REPORT ABUSE

Anonymous
    Inactive

After I have caused car accidents, yes, plural, from being distracted, I am extremely calm during the chaotic mess that ensues. Making sure everyone is OK, and everything else that goes on during the aftermath of an accident.

P.S. I won’t tell you I am a truck driver by trade, for now… Looking to change career fields now that I finally got my Business Associate’s degree at the age of 43.

REPORT ABUSE

billd

I wondered what caused that for me – I can step out of an accident, and look around and focus on something and just deal with it, no panic. Today, we’ve got a blizzard down here, and I lost control of my truck (3/4 ton pickup), tried REALLY hard to regain control, was all over the road, left, right, left, spinning this way, then that way, finally rollded off the side of the road into a ditch. I put it in park, got out, and proceeded to go to the highway and pick up all the stuff that had been tossed out onto the road, even trying to get folks to move over a bid so they’d not hit the wood and shovels and such on the road.

I was really pretty calm, didn’t get upset or anything……….. and it’s been that waay with every accident I’ve ever been in, even when I was busted up. So it’s the ADD that does that, eh?

REPORT ABUSE

Anonymous
    Inactive