Dr. Umesh Jain is now exclusively responsible for TotallyADD.com and its content

Losing control… Is this the answer?

Losing control… Is this the answer?2013-12-31T09:43:06+00:00

The Forums Forums I Just Found Out! I Suspect I Am Losing control… Is this the answer?

Viewing 0 posts
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author

sophierose84

Hi all, greetings from London.  🙂

I lose everything,constantly.

I’ve flooded my bathroom five times this year.

My flat, car and desk are a MESS, all of this time.

I work hard and am busy constantly but never seem to get things done.

My mind jumps about.

I sleep well.

I have lots of good friends.

I am late for work, social events and roller derby.

I am a teacher and just got a promotion.  I struggle A LOT with the paperwork.

when I decide I want to speak someone body I want to do it immediately.  I don’t think I interrupt others but people say I do.

I was hyperactive as a child but don’t believe I am as an adult.

I have felt guilty for a long, long time that I can’t cope and struggle with the little things in life that everyone else seems to do fine.  I have managed to get a good job and have good friendships. I find my battle a lonely one, I have to conStanley make excuses for what appears to be laziness.

oh and most annoyingly of all I double book things all the time.

Is it worth trying To get a diagnosis? I genuinely thought I’d grown out of ADHD and didn’t realise the problems were linked to those I had as a child.  My mum refused to put me on medication – so I’d feel bad going on it now… But if something anything e helped I think I should…

REPORT ABUSE

sophierose84

Apologies for the poor typing… Autocorrect is going crazy!

REPORT ABUSE

sdwa
    Participant