Dr. Umesh Jain is now exclusively responsible for TotallyADD.com and its content

Methylpenidate(concerta 56mg XR) to amphetamine (vyvanse)?

Methylpenidate(concerta 56mg XR) to amphetamine (vyvanse)?2010-11-29T20:08:25+00:00

The Forums Forums Medication Vyvanse Methylpenidate(concerta 56mg XR) to amphetamine (vyvanse)?

Free medication video
Viewing 0 posts
Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author

Anonymous
    Inactive

Ok So i’ve been on concerta for 5 years, since 8th grade, Im in my second year of college; I recently raised my concerta to 56mg from the 36mg I was on for oh 4 years. My doctor that diagnosed me said that if this doesn’t work out we can try moving you to vyvanse. Now when she said that I was a little worried since I knew vyvanse is an amphetamine, well I go back tomorrow for my check up and I may go ahead and ask her to switch me to it. Below I will point out why I’m worried about it; all I know is that I have to do something because I get up at 7 AM and don’t get out of class/off work around 9-10:30pm. I have noticed I start eating candy, cokes for energy etc. I dispise energy drinks it’s like now it’s cool to be all jittery, anyway I just would like some first hand experiences with vyvanse, my mom takes it and she says it works better than her concerta did, she also told me to think about it hard because instead of 9 dollars it’ll be 22 dollar co-pays. :(

1) How long does it last?

2) Any different side effects? I can tell I’m adjusting to my concerta because I eat A LOT more than I did when I started/

3) When does it kick in? or how long till it kicks in?

4) Will it cause a higher increase in BP, my concerta did so Im on High BP medicine hopefully it won’t.

5) If you tried concerta then went to vyvanse or vice versa tell how it affected your body if don’t mind.

If there’s anything else you would want to add feel free.

REPORT ABUSE

ADDled

Hi, Inefficient

For what it’s worth…