Dr. Umesh Jain is now exclusively responsible for TotallyADD.com and its content

Getting really tired of this

Getting really tired of this2012-03-18T01:48:33+00:00

The Forums Forums The Workplace Struggling Getting really tired of this

Viewing 0 posts
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 39 total)
  • Author

ashockley55
    Participant

I work as a waitress.

I’m pretty unhappy with work right now. There’s a lot of unfairness going on. It seems like some workers are doing some crappy stuff, and getting away with it, whereas I will give and give and give to that place (and why?) and they just keep taking and taking more. I spoke with a coworker in the parking lot after work yesterday and she used the phrase “Give an inch, they take a yard.” Lately, I’ve been getting more and more upset about it.

I walk around like a chicken with my head cut off, trying to do the best job possible, always stay busy, and I see coworkers lazing around, being as slow and lazy as possible, Recently a few of them sat down in an empty section of the restaurant to talk. One coworker even had a drink brought in to her from another place by a friend to have while she was sitting and chatting with the other coworkers. I get screwed over when a coworker comes in an hour late for work. I get screwed over again when another coworker doesn’t come in for their afternoon shift. No one says anything to me or apologizes. I’m just expected to take it and deal with it.