Dr. Umesh Jain is now exclusively responsible for TotallyADD.com and its content

Strattera advice please

Strattera advice please2010-12-19T15:18:43+00:00

The Forums Forums Medication Strattera Strattera advice please

Free medication video
Viewing 0 posts
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 81 total)
  • Author

Anonymous
    Inactive

Hello I’m new to Add treatment but believe I have had it all of my 37 years. I got extensively tested by a Neuropsychologiest once a week for about 2 months.

Went to a shrink and now I’m on Strattera I have more ADD than ADHD.

I know this med is not an overnite med like most and takes time to work can anyone who is using it and LIKES it tell me about how long it takes to take effect., I have been taking it about 6 days, doc say 3 to 6 weeks any advice of stories?

thanks, Ed

REPORT ABUSE

Anonymous
    Inactive

I know you were looking for someone who likes it, but i wanted to share anyways. I was diagnosed while in college. I am definitely more ADD than ADHD and I found Strattera to almost put me in a coma. It made me so sleepy and lethargic and I felt like the lights were on, but no one was home. It did calm me down a lot though (racing thoughts and all), and when I stopped taking it, it was as if I was standing in the middle of times square in a soundproof box and then someone opened it. Everything came rushing back! Which meant that, for the most part, it worked. I have been un-medicated for a little bit now, I really want to get back on something, but am not sure if I want to try that again. Good luck, keep me posted on how it works for you!

REPORT ABUSE

Anonymous
    Inactive

Thanks man, Thank you for sharing, I myself feel loopy and sleepy all the time, I’m hopeful that will pass as time goes on and my body gets use to it.

I have only been on it a week, I know what you mean about the racing thoughts. I will try it for six weeks if I don’t like it I will try something else.